Souper Saturday…

It’s starting to feel like fall here in M!trov!ca, so my teammate J@cquel!ne and I decided to get together and make some soups last Saturday morning.

One thing that I love to do is cook, and I would say soups are at the top of my list for things I love to make. They’re easy, and I would say hard to mess up, so I think that’s why I like them.

We decided to make two soups, a chili and a creamy carrot cauliflower soup.

The chili recipe I just kinda made up as we went, and I would give you the recipe for the carrot cauliflower, but we didn’t really follow a recipe for that one either. But they tasted good! 🙂 And I think that’s what counts.

Here are some pictures from our cooking adventure.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also made some snickerdoodles today to take into work tomorrow. Really, it’s my way of saying thank you to our security guards/custodians who helped clean up the paper mache mess I made on Friday. Yup, it was that bad. 🙂

Here’s a link to the snickerdoodle recipe I used. Gotta love Betty Crocker!! I’m so thankful for good Internet here so I can find good recipes with just a simple search!

Leave a Reply

