Hair…

It may seem like a little thing to some, but I haven’t gotten my hair cut since I’ve been in K. And it was getting bad.

This is one of those times when you realize how much you take for granted at home. Like being able to go into a salon and sit down and being able to ask in detail how you would like your hair cut. Oh how I miss Amber Banks!!

Lydi@, N@dine’s daughter, has been in K the past couple of weeks visiting, so while she’s been here, some teammates and I made sure that we got a haircut in when she was able to go and interpret for us.

Here are some pictures of my first haircut in K. πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe salon did a fabulous job on our hair. And the best part? It was only 5 euro. And now that I’ve been there, I can go back and practice my Albanian. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Hair…

Leave a Reply

